Sewing

Me Made May ’17!

I haven’t participated in Me Made May since 2013, and decided it was time to give it another go!  Here’s my pledge:

I, Jess of The Sometimes Sewist (@sometimessewist on IG), sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’17. I endeavor to wear one handmade item each day for the duration of May 2017.

me-made-may'17

Because it can get pretty boring to see random outfits on a daily (or even weekly) basis, I’ll be posting my Me Mades daily on Instagram instead of here.

Bet you’re wondering:  Why so long in between Me Made Mays?  Here’s what was happening in the interim years:

2014:  Got married and went on our honeymoon
2015:  Super pregnant with limited wardrobe and even fewer self stitched items that fit
2016:  Lazy and/or busy with baby under 1 (take your pick).  That first year is exhausting.

So yeah, LIFE happened.  :)  Woohoo Me Made May!

 

Save

2 thoughts on “Me Made May ’17!”

  1. I’m going to give it a go this year; not sure I have enough outfits, but it will be good to see what I can come up with each day!

    1. It’s a fun challenge, if even you do have some repeats! I definitely had many the last time I did it.

      I *might* have enough stuff this time around not to, but we all have our favorites that we wear every (or almost every) week. :)

Leave a Reply

