Sewing

We Come From the Land of Cheese – July 4th Edition

First off, Happy Independence Day to all of my ‘Merican friends!  Happy Birthday, America!

Happy Monday to everyone else.  :)

Here in Wisconsin, Mr. 5, Cheeks and I celebrated the 4th by going to a cookout thrown by my Ma and Pa (thanks to my dad for taking these photos of our threesome).

We also celebrated in another way…

Cheeseball 4th of July outfits

Yes, that’s right.  I did it.  I followed my muse from my Summer Plans (which was easy to do since there were so many Ooos and Ahhhs when I mentioned the idea) and made us all these awesome 4th of July outfits. More importantly than that, I got all three finished on time.

Cheeseball 4th of July outfits

The one constant for all of our clothes is the ever prevalent Girl Charlee stars and stripes cotton/spandex jerseys.  Hard to get more patriotic than these textiles.

I’ll be writing a post for each piece in the next week (because, who are we kidding, I have a LOT to say about each one), and when they’re all up, I’ll link to them here:

Hers:  Jalie 3132 altered to dress with nursing access (blog post / pattern info)

Cheeseball 4th of July outfits

His:  Thread Theory Stratchona Henley (blog post / pattern info)

Cheeseball 4th of July outfits

Baby:  Brindille & Twig Rolled Hem Romper (blog post / pattern info)

Cheeseball 4th of July

Cheese-tastic.  I wouldn’t have it any other way.  Thanks to my boys for putting up with mama’s kitsch.  <3

Cheeseball 4th of July outfits

Again, we wish you a very Happy 4th of July.  Be safe out there tonight and enjoy the fireworks!

10 thoughts on “We Come From the Land of Cheese – July 4th Edition”

  1. Pretty sure this is the greatest thing that ever happened. Ever. :-P

    You did a fantastic job and you all look super cute in your stars and stripes!

  2. You are my hero for not only doing these, but cranking them out so fast and actually making them look good! (I must staunchly disagree with Mr. 5 about “Just because you can doesn’t mean you should,” because that henley of his is THE BOMB and you deserve to receive so many enthusiastic high-fives that your hand hurts for a week.) I can’t wait to read all the individual posts!

Leave a Reply

