Sewing

Mr. Baby Does Spring: Raglan Tees

Well, hello there again.  Welcome back to Mr. Cheeks’s wardrobe.  Today, I’m excited to share Brindille & Twig’s 034: Raglan Tee*

Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee

Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee

I made a size 9-12 month, as I have with all other pieces in the wardrobe.  It runs a bit slimmer than some of my other makes from them, but is still a great fit.  These are both made from Birch Organic cotton interlock.

Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee

This post is going to be short and sweet:  this pattern is awesome.  It’s a fabulous, quick to sew basic that I am sure I will return to again and again.  There is nothing I would change construction or pattern-wise:  it’s drafted wonderfully and the construction couldn’t be more straight-forward.

I’m not just blowing sunshine up your asses; Scout’s Honor.

Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee
Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee

And the really great thing?  They fit over my baby’s supersized brain cabinet without any adjustment.  WHEEEE!

Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee
Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee

Sometimes the simplest things are the best.  Bravo, Brindille & Twig, bravo.  Thanks again to Melissa for helping me out with this pattern to complete Mr. Baby’s wardrobe.

Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee
Brindille & Twig Raglan Tee

Wardrobe completion:
8 out of 10 reviewed (1 2 3 4 5 6) and blogged (1 2 3 4 5)

*This is a referral link.  You’ll help support my munchkin pattern and fabric habit if you happen to purchase after clicking through.

5 thoughts on “Mr. Baby Does Spring: Raglan Tees”

Leave a Reply

