Uncategorized

FREE Birthday Roundup!

In another life (OK, actually during the time I’ve had this blog, but it’s been a while since I’ve really been hardcore about it) I was a big couponer.

I still delight in picking up free toothpaste and super low priced toilet bowl cleaner from time to time, but I’m not quite working the free Sunday paper/double coupon/extrabucks/giftcard/cartwheel/coupon binder angle like I was a couple of years ago.

To honor the cheapass in me (one of the reasons Mr. 5 fell in love with me; that and our shared love of medium rare steak), and because I’m not sure I’ll have time to get a birthday garment completed, I’ve decided to create a post highlighting all of the free or BOGO (buy one, get one) offers I’ve received for my birthday (which is exactly ONE week from today!).

Not the most exhilarating subject for a sewing blog, but it’s always fun to see what’s out there, right?  Who doesn’t like getting free stuff?  Here goes…

CRAFTS

*nothing yet, but I remember receiving a coupon for a yarn shop in Chicago last year*

FOOD

Buffalo Wild Wings:   (Thanks Nakisha!)
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Unsure.  Having trouble loading the coupon

**Eno Vino:  Free “To Share” item (appetizer)
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Expires 15 days after email receipt

Famous Dave’s:  Buy one entree, get one for 50% off
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Expires 14 days after email receipt

Flat Top Grill:  Buy one bowl, get one free
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Expires 14 days after email receipt

P.F. Chang’s:  Free appetizer or dessert
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Birth month

Qdoba:  Buy one entree, get one free
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Expires one week after birthday

Red Robin:  Free Burger
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Birth month

SERVICES

**Aveda Institute Madison:  Complimentary service up to $25
Where to sign up:  Beats the shit outta me.  I don’t see a sign up on their site anymore; I signed up to this list about 3 years ago.
Validity:  Expires 30 days after email receipt

STUFF

DSW:  $5 off ($10 for premier members).  Shuz.
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Birth month

Kohl’s:  $5 Yes 2 You Reward
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Birth month

Ulta:  Birthday gift (changes every month or two); 2x rewards points
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Gift within a month of printing coupon (I believe; haven’t gotten it yet).  Extra reward points during birth month

World Market:  15% off
Where to sign up: 
Here
Validity:  Birth month

SWEETS

Cold Stone Creamery:  Buy one creation, get one free (good only at selected location)
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Expires one week after birthday

Dairy Queen:  Buy one blizzard, get one free (good only at selected location)
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Expires 14 days after email receipt

Gigi’s Cupcakes:  Free cupcake!
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Birth month (there’s evidence that it doesn’t expire until the month after your birthday, but I’m not sure, I just signed up!)

**Liliana’s Restaurant:  Free Beignets
Where to sign up:  Here (see graphic on upper left)
Validity:  Within 30 days of birthday

Noodles and Company:  Free Signature Rice Crispy Treat
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Expires 14 days after email receipt.  They used to give you a free regular entree.  Sad times.  But, free is free.

P.F. Chang’s:  Free appetizer or dessert
Where to sign up:  Here
Validity:  Birth month

**This indicates Madison, Wisconsin area business

And that’s all I’ve got…so far.  I’ll update if anything else happens to pop into my inbox before the big day.  Know of any awesome freebies that are available either in the Midwest or nationwide?  I’d love to hear about ’em.  :)

ETA:  1/14/16 – Change of Noodles and Co freebie, added BBW

6 thoughts on “FREE Birthday Roundup!”

  1. Yay for birthday freebies!!!

    Here we get Benihana BOGO entree (valid M-Th); birth month

    Buffalo Wild Wings I think is a free snack sized order of wings. Mmmm. Chicken.

  2. I had no idea there were so many birthday offers out there–I’ve merely relied on my charming personality (LOLOLOL) all these years, with mixed results! ;-) That Dairy Queen offer is of particular interest…

    (Also: medium rare or GTFO. It’s so good! And now I want steak.)

    1. You can get more free shit if you rely on more than your charm! Just a bit of legwork (finger work? It is just typing) and you too can be rolling in free crap!

      And yes, anything more well done than medium rare is just ruining a steak. Eat a damn burger, don’t abuse a steak, people!

Leave a Reply

