Sewing

Julia the Second!

I made another Mouse House Julia cardigan!

Mouse House Julia #2

She’s a little snugger than my last Julia (see more on what I think about the pattern here.  Won’t go into it again and be a bore), but she still works.  With this slightly less stretchy fabric, I really could’ve gone with a large instead of a medium.

Mouse House Julia #2

This rendition is for the wardrobe contest and is made of a sheer, slubbed rayon knit with a touch of spandex that I bought way too much of years ago.

Mouse House Julia #2

I still have 3 yards of this stuff left after finishing two projects (the first being a swimsuit coverup), but I have thankfully since figured out how buy an appropriate amount of fabric for a knit garment.

Mouse House Julia #2

Since I didn’t need to make any changes to the pattern between this version and my last, I don’t really have that much to say.  I’ll just let the pictures do the talking!

Mouse House Julia #2

Mouse House Julia #2

Mouse House Julia #2

Wardrobe Contest Completion Progress:  4 of 8 (HALF DONE, Y’ALL!)
Days left until deadline:  12

P.S.  Happy Birthday, Dad!  :D  Love you.

2 thoughts on “Julia the Second!”

Leave a Reply

