Sewalong

SSS: Weekly Wrap Up Round 3

Here we are at the third Sew Selfless September weekly wrap up!

We have a lovely glasses case from After Dark Sewing:

Easy Beginner Project - A Sunglasses Case

She whipped it up for her manfriend, and bemoaned its simplicity.  I think many guys love simple and this wooly gray/black tweed really hits the spot!

And then there is the whirlwind of activity from Natalie at Threads & Bobbins.  Girl is not messing around!

A cute quilted fabric book for her friend’s lucky baby:

Front cover
Duck flap

And some adorable sensory owls!

Both owls
Owl shape close upIs that some delicious Liberty in there?  Lucky baby.

I kinda love these owls.  Might have to whip some up for my friends who are having babies.

Keep up the good work, everybody!  We’re in the home stretch.

*All photos are property of their respective owners

* * * * *

As for my own progress, I still have two of my three makes to post:  one is done and photographed, I just need to write up a post, and the other is currently cut up, waiting for me to attack it with my serger.

Stay tuned for next week’s final Sew Selfless September Weekly Wrap Up on October 4th!

1 thought on “SSS: Weekly Wrap Up Round 3”

Leave a Reply

