Sewalong

SSS: Weekly Wrap Up Round 2

Welcome to the second Sew Selfless September weekly wrap up!  Things seem to be slowing down a bit, but there are still a couple of items to share.

Before that, though, I just wanted to say how humbled I am by the response I received to my post about my elimination from the Fabric Mart Fashion Challenge 2 competition.  I definitely felt pretty disappointed, but all of your responses more than made up for that and showed me what a loving community of sewists I’m a part of.  You guys are really sweet and I appreciate each and every one of you.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

279Click me to join!

So, let’s see what’s been goin’ on…

We have another visit from our friend from across the pond at Creative Saturdays, who made a lovely sewing kit for her sister, who is going off to college next week!  Such a transition.

20140914 Sewing kit_bag WordPress Flickr

What a sweet gift from sister to sister!

The best gifts are the ones you didn’t know you wanted, IMO.   :)

Then, there’s the Thread Theory Comox Trunks I made for my sweet hubby, Mr. 5:

Thread Theory Comox Trunks
Thread Theory Comox Trunks

Last but not least, we have this adorable dish liquid apron from Beth at After Dark Sewing for her dear sister.

2014-09-12 23.34.38

All I can say is…LOL.   And I wonder, Beth:  has your sister received it yet, and what was her reaction?

* * * * *

Keep ’em coming!  September seems to be flying by.  Let’s see how we awesome unselfish we can be for the week and a half!

If you haven’t joined yet, it’s not too late!  Click the graphic at the top of this post, or here for more info.

Lastly, if you’ve made your pledge and have made some items but haven’t seem them in the weekly round up, it’s because I haven’t seem them in the Flickr group.  Don’t use or don’t want to join Flickr?  You can email your photos to me at sometimessewist AT gmail DOT com.  Please be sure to include a link to your blog as well.

*All photos are property of their respective owners

6 thoughts on “SSS: Weekly Wrap Up Round 2”

  1. Hehe, thanks, I’m glad to give you all a laugh! :) Yes my sister loves it and it’s sitting proudly on her bottle! This really tested my selflessness as I really wanted to keep it for myself!

  2. Does making your daughter a full Elsa from Frozen dress count? I just finished it yesterday (yeah yeah I am starting my 3rd entry for the contest today, I know!). :)

    I love all of these. The underwear is making me smile real big, though. There is no way my hubby would ever wear those, lol.

    And the liquid dish apron? Truly the perfect gift for my mother-in-law. Must try one of those in a few weeks for Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

