Sewing

Me-Made-May ’13, Week 1 Recap

Well, folks, I made it through my first (3 day) week of Me-Made-May!  I pledged to wear something handmade every weekday of May, for a total of 23 days, and here’s what I ended up wearing:

May 1st:

#mmm13 Day 1:  May 1st

Me made: hot pink jersey skirt
T shirt: Mossimo Boyfriend T
Hoodie: Colorado Clothing

It was in the upper 60s, so I ended up wearing this shockingly hot pink jersey skirt that I knocked off from an Old Navy foldover waist skirt that I have. I made it years ago for a friend’s bachelorette party that had a black and pink dress code. ;)

May 2nd:

#mmm13 Day 2:  May 2nd

#mmm13 Day 2:  May 2nd

Me made: purple cowl neck tank
Cardigan: Apt 9
Jeans: Mossimo Supply Co.
Boots:  Call It Spring – Camon

It cooled off significantly, with just highs in the 50s (or was it 40s?) so I wore a top and jeans. The top is my Vogue 1282 wearable muslin that I made for my Mini Wardrobe.

May 3rd:

Day 3:  May 3rd

Day 3:  May 3rd

Me made: black faux wrap top and light gray wool socks
Jeans: Old Navy

It was still cold, so it was jeans and a top again! The black top is my McCall’s 6513 and it was cold enough that I also wore some wool socks I knit (Elm by Cookie A. in Knit Picks Stroll Glimmer).  :)

You can see all the awesome garments people are wearing for Me-Made-May here.

Save

2 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’13, Week 1 Recap”

  1. I love the black faux wrap top! :-) This is a great challenge and you’ve inspired me to try something similar as I’m just starting the journey of “me-made” clothing. Glad I found your blog!

Leave a Reply

