Uncategorized

Happy 2013 to you!

Happy New Year! 

I am normally a superstitious person, but I really think 2013 is going to be a blast.  Hope your celebrations were fun and you had a wonderful day off to commemorate the beginning of the year!

And since we’re on the subject…how about some New Year resolutions?  Here are mine:

General resolutions:

1.  Work out at least 2 times a week.  I know 3 is really the least you’re supposed to do in order to maintain your weight, but I need to be honest with myself:  I hate exercising.  Two times is attainable, and it will just be gravy if I get to the gym for a third (or fourth!) time.
2.  Hang out with friends more.  My goal is 3 to 4 times a month.  I am a homebody by nature and it can be really easy to stay home, be comfortable, and lose touch, but I feel like it’s time to get myself going and out of my shell.

Sewing related:

1.  Try to sew, or prep for sewing, at least 3 times a week, even if just for 15 minutes.
2.  Clean up the sewing room every Saturday. (’cause, holy shit, can it get messy!)
3.  Sew up more yardage than I buy.  I bought some fabric in late December (so naughty!) which is supposed to be delivered today.  So far, the official yardage calculator for 2013 is at 0 yards bought and 0 yards sewn.

What are you hoping for or working on in the New Year?

3 thoughts on “Happy 2013 to you!”

  1. I agree with your list specially the ‘sew more than buy’ one. My existing stash probably is big enough to cover my 2013 sewing but it’s so difficult to resist lovely fabric. ;)

Leave a Reply

