Sewing

Mini Wardrobe Completed!

After a September sewing month that averaged one completed garment every 6 days, I’m finally done with my Mini Wardrobe!  Here’s a little collage showing the way these five pieces work with each other to make six different outfits:

Mini Wardrobe

And here’s a list of what I ended up with:
1. Key Item – gray stretch sateen jacket, Simplicity 1784
2. Black stretch sateen pants, Sewaholic Thurlow Trousers
3. Blue jersey cowl tank, Vogue 1282
4. Zig zag ITY jersey dress, Vogue 8825
5. Black rayon/spandex cardigan, Jalie 2919

My plan changed ever-so-slightly at the end of the month, due to a rogue pattern piece (I ended up making the black cardi instead of the planned Vogue 1282 denim skirt), but I’m really happy with the change and how everything looks together in general. And honestly, I know I will go SO MUCH more use out of the cardi than I would’ve gotten out of the skirt.

I had a lot of fun creating this cohesive vision, and the contest message board at Pattern Review was a really great way to stay motivated, and likewise to commiserate when things weren’t going quite like you were hoping them to.

That all being said, I’d love it if you would take a peek at my entry and all of the other wonderful entries in the Mini Wardrobe Contest Gallery (you can also get there by clicking the contest button in my side banner –>). Also, if you’re the voting type, I would appreciate your consideration! :)

This is the first time I’ve participated in a contest on Pattern Review, and probably not the last. It was great to have a goal, and now I have a few new great pieces for this Fall and Winter!

14 thoughts on “Mini Wardrobe Completed!”

  1. Everything turned out great and it’s a really cohesive collection! I agree that the cardigan was the perfect final piece, and you’ll use it a ton I’m sure. Congrats!

  2. Way to go, girl! Lovely, versatile collection!! I have so enjoyed following your posts throughout the month. I think I could live in that dress and cardigan combo.

Leave a Reply

